MTF Finance was founded as a co-operative, and that same spirit lives on in how we govern today.

Our Board of Directors represent the interests of our shareholders and other stakeholders. They provide independent and experienced guidance, and are responsible for setting the course of our overall direction.

We are committed to driving a culture that values diverse thinking and inclusion. This approach enables discussion and sharing of ideas that help us create a stronger business.

Mark Darrow

Chairman & independent director

Appointed 2020

Mark is currently chair of Leighs Construction Ltd, The Lines Company Ltd, and Armstrong Motor Group (Advisory Board). He is also a director of Balle Brothers Group and sits on the Audit and Assurance Committee for both Panuku Development Auckland and Inland Revenue.

He is a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors and has been a member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand for over 25 years.

Melanie Templeton

Independent director

Appointed 2020

Melanie is currently Chair of PledgeMe Ltd, Independent Director and Chair of Audit and Risk Committee for XERRA Ltd, is a member of the Inland Revenue Independent Risk and Assurance Committee and is a member of the Institute of Directors.

Outside of her governance experience, she has held executive roles that include Interim Group Executive, General Manager and Head of Marketing with RaboDirect Australia and New Zealand.

Geoffrey Kenny

Shareholder director

Appointed 2011

Geoff has been a shareholder of MTF Finance since 1994.

He started as a motor vehicle dealer in Rotorua, and now owns an MTF Finance franchise, Geoff Kenny Limited, in Lower Hutt.

Stu Myles

Shareholder director

Appointed 2020

Stu has been a shareholder of MTF Finance since 2008 and has over 30 years experience in the finance and motor industries.

He started with MTF Finance as a franchise owner in Christchurch, Myles and Fairhall Limited.

Stu has been a director of the Nova Trust since 2011 and is a member of the Institute of Directors.

Noel Johnston

Shareholder director

Appointed 2019

Noel has been a shareholder of MTF Finance since 1985.

He started as a motor vehicle dealer in Dunedin and is now a director of three MTF Finance franchises: Noel Johnston Limited, Johnston Hall Limited and Johnston Bentley Limited, based in Dunedin, Invercargill and Central Otago respectively.

Grant Woolford

Shareholder director

Appointed 2018

Grant has been in the motorcycle industry for over 25 years.

He’s been involved with MTF Finance through Cyclespot Group, New Zealand’s largest retail motorcycle company.

Grant has been Managing Director of Cyclespot Group since 2000.

Shareholder Director nomination

Nominations to the MTF Finance board can be made by any shareholder qualified to attend and vote at the AGM. Nominations must be signed by the shareholder and contain written confirmation by the nominee of their willingness to be elected.

To be nominated as a director, a candidate must be a shareholder originator of MTF Finance, in accordance with the Company’s constitution.

Information for candidates